Thursday, February 23, 2012

"I'll Take My Chances" - Premiere In Lagos

.
Venue: Lagos - Silverbird Cinema - Victoria Island, Nigeria
Date: Friday 24th February
Time: Red Carpet begins at 6pm on wards
.
You can purchase your tickets here:
.
Victoria Island:
The Hub Media Store, The Palms, Shoprite
.

Yaba:
Domino Supermarket
E-Centre, Sabo, Yaba
.

Surulere:
The Card Place, Shoprite
Gethsemane, Shoprite
The Royal Arts Academy office, 4 Adebisi Close, Off Olufemi Street, Surulere.
.

Ticket holders get the opportunity to win fantastic prizes at a Raffle draw that will take place during the premiere! Go get your ticket, Now!
.
Go support this movie. This is Ini's sophomore co-produced movie in conjunction with Royal Arts Academy (Emem Isong and Desmond Elliot). Also this may be give you the chance to see the late Sam Loco Efe in his official last movie before his demise. If you want to see the trailer - go here  and here (i have posted about it several times in the past).
.
Obviously i havent watched it (cos its not widely distributed on DVD yet) so i rely on you guys to go see it and come back with your honest review to let us know whether its yay or nay.
.
Enjoy your self.

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

The Victim

Review coming soon
.
It is amazing to me sometimes how a producer/director can gather all these very good actors and still not be able to come out with a classic - and just average returns. Confused sense of direction and production. Jeez. Like really?????
.
This movie has great casting including Majid Michel, Paul Sambo, Mercy Johnson and Yul Edochie
.
Lets just say - Its not a classic in my books and will not be sitting in my movie library.

Monday, February 20, 2012

Hausa Movies

Hausas are one of the larges ethnic group in West Africa. They are chiefly located in northern Nigeria and southeastern Niger, but having significant numbers living in regions of Cameroon, Ghana, Cote DiVoire, Chad and Sudan. Predominantly Hausa communities are scattered throughout West Africa and on the traditional Haji route across the Sahara Desert, especially around the town of  Agadez. A few Hausa have moved to large coastal cities in the region such as Lagos, Accra, Kumasi and Cotonou, as well as to countries such as Libya. .
.
In Ghana the Hausa language is widely spoken from our brothers and sisters up from up north of Ghana although in Accra where i grew up I knew of many. I know Nigeria has a hausa movie industry, and I am wishing my ghanaian hausa movie industry will take off. Growing up in Ghana i never understood the language, but i love to hear it cos it sounded so nice in my ears, The market is there considering you are the largest ethnic group and with good scripts and great acting, I am sure hasua movies will even surpass all the other ethnic language movie industry.
.
I look to you guys, Try and come out with great stuff because I am ready to fully support you by watching and reviewing your movies.I watch movies with any language - so far as its great and well subtitled i dont descriminate. As i have mentioned here before, for years I have been watching a lot of Yoruba, Francophone, etc and i enjoy the scripts - some are even 100 times better scripts than our english movies (although they need to work on the subtitles better). Indian movies are a success cos the scripts are good and the acting is good and even without subtitles they still have a world following and amass of people who watch Bollywood movies.
.
I want to see better actors than just Ali Nuhu - am sure there are way better talent than that.
.

Saturday, February 18, 2012

Woman Thou Art Loosed (Upcoming Movie)


.
Woman Thou Art Loosed: On the 7th Day" is the second installment in T.D. Jakes' eponymous "Woman Thou Art Loosed!" film franchise. The film will be released on April 13, 2012 in select AMC independent™ locations nationwide.
.
Trailer:
.

.
Directed by award-winning filmmaker Neema Barnette and starring Blair Underwood (my goodness he's cute - jeez - got me all bothered - i wish we see more of him in movies - I miss him) and Sharon Leal, "Woman Thou Art Loosed: On the 7th Day" tells a story of secrets, lies and deception. In this pulsating dramatic thriller, shot on location in New Orleans, a husband (Underwood) and wife (Leal) find themselves in the midst of a crisis after their young daughter is kidnapped.
.
The couple must race against time to find their child, who is believed to have been abducted by a serial killer that murders his victims 'On the 7th Day.' During their desperate search, a series of deep, dark, damaging secrets unveil a troubling past, putting the marriage and their futures in jeopardy.
.
The number seven is very significant and metaphoric in the film, symbolizing completion and its special meanings throughout the Bible. Call it what you may, creation, revelation or luck, but all three definitions encompass the essence of the story "Woman Thou Art Loosed: On the 7th Day".
.
(Source: CL)

Rest Peacefully Whitney Elizabeth Houston

The funeral is over and the last time i cried this much was when my dad passed in 1990. Its so sad, the highlight for me was when R-Kelly Sung "I Look To You", 
.
.
.
and when the casket was being carried out New Hope with "I will always love you being sung int he background" - i damn near died in my living room floor, I was crying so much from heavy heart, my heart ached. RayJ is seen at 0:24 touching the casket and breaking down, and Mama CissyHouston is  seen being helped to walk at 1:08
.
.
Finally she is at peace. May God be with Mama Cissy and Bobbi Kristina. May God even be with Bobby Brown - I refuse to judge or listen to any nonsense from the media and the he say she say.
.
Apart from "I will always love you" - this song "I love the Lord" will always be my favourite
.


.
.
Rest Peacefully Nippy  - we will always love you and no one can take your place. Heaven has surely gained an angel and you were so right in your last song you sung on stage in LA  "Jesus loves Me"- Jesus surely does love you. The funeral was beautiful and nice - ironically the sermon came to a close EXACTLY 3.30 - 3:45 just around the same time she died last week. My best speech was from Tyler Perry and Kevin Costner - so touching.
.
And in closing i would like to say lets respect the Houston family and keep the blogging gossips of he said  & she said to a minimum during this time.
.
Please dont believe all the negative nonsense the media tells you - especially not CNN let alone some FOX, MSNBC, TMZ , MTO or  tabloid newspaper or magazine or some effed up blog who will lie thru their teeth to garner traffic - dont solidify the nonsense you read because you think they have backed it up with some picture - one minute she drown in a tub next minute she was not in the tub after all, but she was lying in the hotel room - how does a 5'10 adult drown in a tub - a person dies at 3.30pm - body is not taken out the room till midnight while Clive Davis chose to continue with his party 4 floors down when the body is yet cold.?
.
There are a gajillion unanswered questions. But just dont believe anything they say. All I can say is he did not die by accident and thats what I believe - like Michael, Bob Marley etc - Whitney is worth more dead, than alive. I dont want to elaborate anymore - either way thats not going to bring her back. She is at peace now.
.
I rest my case.
.

.
.
Mama Cissy Houston's Touching Letter to her daughter Nippy (Whitney)
.
(Miss Tilii)
.

Be My Guest (Upcoming Movie)






.
An upcoming Movie Starring Chris Attoh and etc
.
Website: www.bemyguestmovie.com  

Watch Trailer:

.


Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Majid Michel Pays Respects to Whitney While in LA



While Majid is in Cali for several gigs and films festivals this month (Feb 2012)- He gracefully pays respect to Whitney on the Blvd.
.
While we are speaking about Whitney, please keep her daughter Bobby Kristina in your prayers and also her mom Ms Cissy Houston. Ms Cissy has been through so much in the past many years, especially with Whitney, and I am just hoping Bobbi Kris does not become a problem on her hand since she is the only next of kin who is trust worthy to take her of her now  and she is at her old age. The old woman deserves some happiness before God finally calls her home someday - I hear Bobbi Kris is so distraught over her moms death she is threatening she doesnt want to live anymore. Just remember her in your prayers. You dont have to know one personally to pray for them.

Saturday, February 11, 2012

Rest In Peace Whitney Houston- We Will Always Love You

Whitney Elizabeth Houston 
Aug 09 1963- Feb 11 2011
(born in Newark NJ)
.
The Best Singer in the World - Whitney Houston  (48yrs old) was pronounced dead at 3.55pm  this afternoon (Los Angeles time) found unresponsive on the 4th floor of Beverly Hilton Hotel during this Grammy Award weekend.
.
.
Until the cause of death is announced please for the love of God lets not speculate. Lets respect Mama Cissy Houston and only daughter Bobby Kristina during these diffult time. As you all know - Feb/Mar is a heavy Award month in Los Angeles - back to back to back. So this weekend is Grammy Weekend and Whitney was there to perform for the grammys.
.
Word has it Clive Davis (Arista and Whitneys daddy from another life) is getting the whole grammies revised - They have to have Jennifer Hudson, Beyonce, Brandy, etc to do a lil something as a tribute. The Grammy Execs have to turn this award show 180 degrees around and make this whole event about Whitney - 170 million albums sold world wide. Cmon she was the definition of Music - and ther is no other way. Get all the good singers to come out and sing as a tribute - am talking Celine, Mariah, Beyonce, Jennifer Hudson, Brandy, Christina Aguilera etc. This grammy should be nothing but about Whitney - this weekend - nothing matters any more.
.
No matter what you went through Whitney - the majority of us always loved and forever will love you. To all the people who constantly made fun of her and the demons that troubled her, in my ashanti language I say "Ser Enya Adwu - Mu agye mu enisu" - it means - yall satified now, its all cold now - now she can rest in peace.
.
I grew up in 80s in Ghana on Whitney Houston songs. Those were the cassette days - where there was no cd or ipod. I use to love me some Whitney (and still do ) and I even remember during Form 1 secondary school entertainment everyone had to perform and me and my tiny self sang and danced to my Whitney song - "I wanna know if he really loves me " - even though i messed up the lyrics somewhat, My Domitory group of girls gave me a standing ovation and I brought the house down that night.
.
I listened to Whitney so much I always tore my cassette tape (which i use to wind with a pencil botton) and had to get it remade or buy another one. I mean prep-time in secondary school (and this is study time between 7pm - 9pm in Ghana secondary school where we self study in the classroom in preparation for the next day) - while many were studying - I spent my time writing Whitney Houston lyrics. In my head i was a music star - even with my voice sounding like some constipated hienna. LOL
.
The enemy the devil) has a way of always targeting our most God given talented of them all. She had the most angelic voice ever known to mankind and no body and i mean no bodys voice surpurses Whitney - She had a God Given Gift - One of a kind. The enemy took hold of her with drugs and fought with God for years to have her. Finally in the past 3 yrs through Cissy and other family members prayer and fasting, slowly she was turning her life around, gave up on drugs and cleaned up real nice (as you will see in the below video) and we were all glad to see her change. She fought, and she fought, and she fought and she was doing so well lately, and yet it hurt me to see that she is gone today (no matter how she died - it doesnt matter to me  - point is she is gone and we will never see nor hear hear her again.
.
Years ago, Through a friend (K.W) I once met Nathan Morris (of B2M fame) at a music festival here in Atlanta and I was so honoured and through our long conversation (about Ghana where he'd visited once) we went on to talk about the entertainment industry, and I remember he told me how the entertainment world the newbies come (example - 20 something year old bloggers who were not even born when Whitney was Whitney) have the audacity to make fun of of Veterans like Whitney or B2M - no matter how life has changed their circumstance. Even just a few days ago a few blogs were making fun of Whitney cos she was hanging out with RayJ (MTO, Sandrarose and all the foolish gossip blogs out there). Even during her drug days - some of these newbies had the audacity to think they were better than her and looked down on her, talked about her, laughed at her, belittled her etc etc. Many blogs blogged she was broke - other speculated she was still on drugs even though she was clean and trying so hard to make better - the sent agents (witch bloggers) always talk bad about her and made fun of her every single day - even last week was worst when their new nonsensical gossip now is she is broke.
.
My point is no matter what, one always have to remember the amount of sacrifice and entertainment Whitney gave us and as such it was very disrespectful how she was constantly made fun off. And I am not saying this cos she is dead now. I use to listen to Wendy Williams during her NYC radio days for at least 7 yrs (b4 she got her talk show now) and I will never forget, she was one radio jockey who constantly and DAILY use to made fun of Whitney Houston - at least 50% of Wendys show was making fun of Whitney especially during her days of drugs in the mid 2000. And i remember even writing to Wendy once to tell her my peace of mind. Now that she is dead, watch all these hypocritical heffas come out of the wood work to prophecy their underdying love for her for face value on twitter and on camera. She was a great talent that should never have been disrespected no matter what she went through.
.
See how Beyonce is alive right now and many bloggers (most low self esteem heffas who wanna be her yet cant) hate on her constantly and dailies - God forbid if Beyonce dies. Watch how many will come out and say how much they loved her.
.
If you love someone who is alive - say it and show it now. dont wait till they are gone. I mean i know all of us will die but some deaths are just so shocking. To say I am sad is an understatement. We got Mariah and Celine now but there will never be another Whitne Houston. NEVER!!!!!
.
Pray for Cissy and Bobbi Kristina. Cissy as a mom has been through sooooooooooo much pain in her life and my heart goes out to her. No parent should bury her daughter. Gosh this is the most messed up Black History Month ever. I cant take it anymore.

.
In Memory of Whitney My Favourite Songs by Whitney. Gosh my heart hurts me so bad tonight.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Her Last Interview in promo for upcoming movie SPARKLE starring Derek Luke and Jordin Sparkes
.
.
Whenever am down this is my most favourite and ONLY song that i can play to lift me up - bar none. Love it.
.
.
.
There will NEVER EVER EVER EVER BE another voice like Whitney Houston. He paved the way for all these newbies  out here now.  Its funny even Osama Bin Laden had a soft spot for her and apparently owned all her CDs in that cave of his.
.
As we mourn Whitney tell me when was your very 1st time you ever heard Whitney Houston song - how old were you, where were you and what was your favourite.
.
Whitney you will Forever Be Missed
You will never be replaced
.
I dont ever drink - I dont even remember the last time i drunk. But tonight I am going to get hella drunk. Whitney why you had to do this to us.Why? - This is so unfair. I love Michael and i shed many a tears for him but this Whitney death has really effed me up. I am so so so so so sad.
.
(ps: Watch out for the movie "Sparkle" which will come out this summer) - Today Feb 11 is also Brandy (Norwood) 33rd Birthday. I guess she will never forget this day.
.

GoodBye Whitney
(RIP)

DRUMROLL....AS WE WELCOME PRINCESS BLUE IVY

My goodness! Cute is an understatement.
.
.
Tina Knowles why is it that your grandkids always get your looks. Absolutely stunning! First it was Solanges' (your grandson Julez) now Blue Ivy Here is a spitting image of the Beyonce family (Tina Beyonce is Tina's Maiden name) - Blue looks a lil like Beyonce, Tina and Definately grandma Dereon. My goodness - she is absolutely adorable at best.
.

Other Photos of PrincessBlueIvy
.
.
.
.

So i guess ugly trollop hating bloggers like SandraRose and Mediatakeout and all the many other hating blogs that said she was not pregnant can eat their words. I  dont know why its so hard for some to understand when someone is truly and fully blessed beyond measure - Beyonce is a prime example - The more you hate on her the more she is blessed - I dont know how she deals with all the mess. I could not even believe some hooligans even putin front of a church about Ivy when she was first born. I dont even want to repeat the words - I was just furious when i saw that signage.
.
Today we celebrate Ivy and wish the Carter Family the best. May she grow up to be a beautiful respectable graceful lady like her Mama, Her Nana and her great Grandma. May she get all the necessary protection that she needs.  Mr & Mrs Carter Congratulations - I so respect you too for not following trend of selling photos of Blue for money like the rest of the gra-gra celebrities do. We wish you the best. You have been blessed with a gorgeous beautiful baby girl. May God BLess you and May God Bless BlueIvy.
.
And in conclusion check out Bee last week in a her post baby strut. The red dress was when she attended her husband 40/40 Club event and the black sequence was a day or so later attending another of her husband event at the NYC Carnegie Hall.
.
Gotta love you some Bee. She is just one of a kind i tell  ya. Tell me, who looks this great 5 weeks after pregnancy? Just too beautiful. There - is - was - and forever will be only one Beyonce (just as there was is and forever will be one Michael Jackson) - you can not replicate - neither can she be cloned - You are so blessed Bee and we love ya.
.


.
Those Loubies are the bizness
.
Enjoy.......

Friday, February 10, 2012

2012 - African Movie Releases Thus Far.........

Happy Feb/Mar Ladies and Gentlemen, now lets see if african movie industry can impress us  better than they did in 2010 and 2011.
.
I received my box of 17 new african movies from dealer 2 weeks ago,  and thus far, I have watched 14 movies which i must say, are absolutely ridiculous and just pure nonsense. I will make sure i list all of them here soon and for sure I will mention names (Morris Sesay) and the likes  - I mean are you serious??? like really? Abeg africa movie industry lets not even go there this year giving us mediocre scripts, acting and what not. I want nothing but the best. Please enough is enough.
.
Later, I will review the 3 "good" movies i have watched thus far - they are not "great" but they are "good" enough. Forinstance lets just say The Wisdom of Thomas is hilarious (Nkem Owoh and Funke Akindele). I will review it soon. I am truly keeping my fingers cross for us this 2012 that we get at least 10 great movies this year and more great new faces and talents come out this year. Enough of the recycling - We are tired. I am keeping an extreme keen eye on talents. Very keen eye -what they are going to deliver to us and most importantly their choices of work (which saids a alot of bout their respect and love and longevity goal for this art of acting).
.
Ladies Alexx Ekubo, Daniel K Daniel and Paul Sambo all have some very promising releases this year so please watch this space for updates. I have some interviews too with some folks - these interviews were done last year, but i am just waiting for the right time to post it to coincide with their movies releases as part of my promo to help push their work.
.
My Most Anticipated Movies for 2012
(And hoping for wide DVD sale distribution to audience, after premieres and what not).
  • Weekend Getaway
  • Aina
  • Tango With Me (I am slowly giving up on this one - its over a yr old)
  • In the Cupboard
  • Phone Swap
  • Chidera
  • Adesuwa
.
To my most appreciated and respected movie makers, what you need to realise is that, once you finish premiering your movies, please do consider that not everybody lives in the countires, cities or states these movies were premiered, So give or take, at least 4 to 6 months after the premiere (just like Hollywood does), try to give a wide distributed release on DVD, so we can also purchase it and watch it too (eg Tango with me) - yall need to have some kinda time line - dontcha think :)  - some of us get a lil tired of waiting - am just saying.
.
I am quite hopeful though for 2012 - i must say. Very hopeful. I want to do my end of year "Miss Tilii Movie Awards" by December like I did in 2008/9 but they have to give me something to work with.
.
Good Luck to all the actors, actresses, movie producers, directors etc. I wish you all well (the ones i like and respect only) - Lets make this year a fabulous year. We are here for you. If the movie is great we will help you market it and push it - I love to promote nothing but the best - for free - because if the movie is great - its a great pleasure of mine to just make lots of noise about it and help market it. 
.
To all the producers and directors whose goal is to continue to raise the bar to weed out the "embarassing mediocre ones" kudos to you - we love you for this. We wish you well and that you get all the funding you need to get the job done - great scripts - great acting. But I just have to say this "Please cast based on talent - not based on "Likability" factor, "Them being your friend" or that "they have a financial stake to the movie production" - Your reputation and resume/cv is on the line here. We  want to see real talent who will raise eye brows on international level with their acting perfomance for international film awards and film festivals nods. Abeg - please consider this.( Yall know i tell it like it is, so I just thought to squeeze this in here).
.
My faithful readers as i continue to scout for talent - i need your help, if you see any one whom you think is GREAT and has potential, shoot me an email and let me know and let me observe for them myself in performance in whatever movie they are in. I am scouting for some new movie maker buddies of mine.
.
ps: Does anyone know if Izu Ojukwu or Vivian Ejike is coming out with anything - if you know of any other "HIGHLY" anticipated movies - (note i said "highly" )- please let me know and i will add  to the above list. I know Shirley and Leila have something already cooked, i just dont know the titles yet.
.
Had to come back to edit this post by adding this last comment based on a nonsensical anonymous comment i received and this is my response to him/her.....
.
Let me reiterate this fact that I am 100% true blood undiluted Ghanaian - Mi yer ghana ni proper and speak 4 ghanaian languages -"nensu michin nkwasiasem 1st class' -
.
Just cos I am ghanaian some people expect me to just sugarcoat ghanaian movies even if the movie is foolish and retarded. Listen - When i say something i stick to it, i dont mince or sugarcoat my words. If you read this blog (and clearly the person who sent me the comment is either a newbie to this space, or just a disgruntled mediocre actor or actress of some sort whose movie i refuse to review) I have mentioned her gajillion times - I MISS TILII DO NOT ADVOCATE NONSENSE LOW QUALITY MOVIES - AS AS SUCH I DONT REVIEW MOVIES FROM THE LIKES OF VENUS PRODUCTION, SOCRATES SARFO, PASCAL AMANFO ETC -
.
The only Ghanaian movie producers I respect and love and will always advocate for is Shirley Frimpong Manso, Leila Djansi and Kwaw Ansah. As a true blood ghanaian  I know we have a lot of talented movie makers (nafti trained and all but unfortunately many our out of the country and thus we are succumbed to saturation of the market with mediocre nonsense) but if we are going to bombard the market with the likes of venus, pascal, socrates whatever - I will not promote it here - If I dont like it - it is what it is - I dont like - Kumi!
.
www.blogger.com is a free site - create a blog and advocate their movies, cos i surely wont. When Frank Arase did "Somewhere in africa" - it was better than the most and I said i like it - didnt I? so whats your beef . Nobody pays me to blog , blogging is my hobby I do at my spare time - so if i choose to use that time wisely and review movies I like - then so be it. Yes I like Genevieve Nnaji and she is a friend but so do I Majid Michel or Akorfa Asiedu and many other Ghanaians I respect whom I listed here.
.
Dont ever think cos i am Ghanaian I will be kissing ass to any nonsense Ghanaian movies.  You are sadly mistaken. I have never done it and i wont do it. If Venus change their superficial  type movies and improve on their script and have better acting by the majority of the cast (and not just Majid and a few ones) - and its a classic movie I rate at least 8/10 - then for sure I will review it.
.
I will continue to be harder on my ghanaian cos I know for a fact we can do better. Growing up in Ghana the phenomenal acting i saw in sitcoms like Jagger P, Things We Do for Love, Sunset City etc - is what i want to see in our movies and not this nonsense mediocre non eloquent actresses prouncing around sets with their lace front weaves and blue contact looking pretty thinking that should equate - "I am a great actress". I am just praying more of our great hidden gems of producers who have all migrated abroad after come back home to help Shirley and Kwaw Ansah and weed out the likes of Venus, Pascal and what not. Those guys are not my epitome of great ghanaian producers (and by the way Frank Arase is not ghanaian - so lets just get that straight - migrating to live in ghana does not make you ghanaian). I want my ghanaian movies to be the Sundance Festival type of movies - and not Single Six, or Beyonce, Mummys Daughter, or Sin of the Soul of whatever the hell you are talking about.
.
I want to see more of my Legon Drama School well trained and eloquent articulate actors and actresses in my ghana movies (the kind Shirley uses) and not some cyto trained apuskeleke girl who slept with the producer to get a role and yet cannot speak let alone intepret their role. I have never praise mediocre and I will never do it.
.
You mentioned movies like "Why Marry" - yes i watch it all - and it was funny movie, a just ok, i will simply rate maybe a 6/10, but definately not a classic in my books and neither was Pascal Amanfos movie "Sin of the Soul" - that was simply ok - nothing to ride home about. As for Single Six i wish i could flush that DVD in the toilet if I could. Movie with no head no tail  - simply ridiculous and a waste of my precious time.
.
I have a different taste than you have so if my choice of movies I review does not please you, then by all means, the door is your front - I am your worst critic so do us all a favour and dont come back on my blog again. If your taste of a great movie is Single Six then I feel sorry for you. It is 2012, - and tis about time you stop praising Mediocre Movies and Acting just cos you eyes are attracted to some heavily made up girls, wearing lacefronts, looking pretty in colorful china silks posing. Apart from Yvonne Okoro whom i once mentioned was one of Ghana's most hopeful and was just ok in this movie, tell me which other girls performance in Single Six was so phenomenal that you want me to review. Mstchewwww.
.
I started this blog so I can speak my peace which i could not speak on other blogs I was a long term member to. I also started it as a platform to review movies so other can read to enjoy movies "I" think are great, but I am not on anybodys payroll so i do it my way, and I advice the likes of you, who does not agree with my reviews - to each his own, I have said it before, You dont have to agree with me, we can agree to disagree - but please dont come into my territory or my hood to insult me just cos we have a difference in opinion. You only make yourself look like an ass, cos  maybe you are forgetting where you are standing.
.
Go on and go to www.blogger.com and start your blog. I have been patience enough and had to respond to this comment.
.

Thursday, February 9, 2012

Good Deeds (A Tyler Perry Movie)



In November 2011 I mentioned to you all to look forward to Tyler Perry movie Good Deeds is coming out soon. Well the time has come and it will be released on Feb 24th 2012, so please make sure you check it out in a cinema near you (USA) - and make sure you check your ticket at the box office and make sure "Good Deeds" is printed on the ticket, lets support a brother - he bout the only dude giving jobs to black actors/actresses lately while his fellow whachmacallits sit complain and hate on him.
.
Description:
A successful, wealthy businessman, Wesley Deeds (Tyler Perry) has always done what's expected of him, whether it's assuming the helm of his father's company, tolerating his brother's misbehavior at the office or planning to marry his beautiful but restless fiancee, Natalie (Gabrielle Union). But Wesley is jolted out of his predictable routine when he meets Lindsey (Thandie Newton), a down-on-her-luck single mother who works as a cleaning person in his office building. Outspoken, impulsive and proud- and also recently evicted- Lindsey struggles to make ends meet for herself and her young daughter. But when Wesley offers to help her get back on her feet, his innocent good deed ignites and unexpected attraction- and suddenly Wesley finds himself caught between the life he thought he wanted and the powerful desires of his heart….
.
A moving, uplifting romantic drama about relationships and the defining choices we make in our lives, 'Tyler Perry's Good Deeds' is written, produced and directed by Tyler Perry, and stars Perry, Thandie Newton, Brian White, Rebecca Romijn, Jamie Kennedy, Eddie Cibrian, Jordenn Thompson, Beverly Johnson, with Phylicia Rashad, and Gabrielle Union.
.
Enjoy ladies and gentlemen - go see it and take your friends with you. Lets support Tyler.
.

Trailer
.
.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...