Thursday, December 20, 2012

Michael Ealy Why Why Whyyyyyyyyyyyyy??????

.
Today, Michael Ealy's rep revealed to People Magazine that Michael has been secretly married since October to his girlfriend of four years, Khatira Rafiqzada. Michael has always been a private guy, and he wanted to enjoy his time as a newlywed with his wife privately. Now that some time has passed and the holidays are here, he wanted to share the news with his fans that he is married and very happy. 
.
Four effing years Michael? so you were cheating on me all this while. There goes my dreams of green eyed babies.
.
This is the saddest day in my life this year. I will cry till 2013.  Michael Why, what did i do to you, Why have you broken my lil heart. 
.
:( 

Saturday, December 15, 2012

Flower Girl (An Upcoming Movie - 2013)

.
An Upcoming Movie Starring Damilola Adegbite, Chris Attoh etc etc.
.

.
.
Website: www.flowergirlthemovie.com 
Twitter: @flowergirlmovie
.

Contract (An Yvonne Okoro and Sparrow Production Movie)

Watch Trailer of upcoming movie produced by actress Yvonne Okoro in collaboration with Shirley Frimpong Manso Sparrow Production. Starring Yvonne Okoro, South African Actor Hlomla Dandala (of Jacobs Crossing fame) and Joseph Benjamin.
.

.
In his quest to find the woman who will take his money, have his child and disappear, Peter begins a roller coaster, contracted relationship with Abena Boateng, a crude but clever local girl who is anything but impressed with Peter's affluence.
.
.

Omotola, The Real Me (First Episode)

Check the preview and the first episode of Omotolas' new reality tv series.

.

.

.
.
Nice one - i enjoyed watching this first one, but please if you are saying its REALITY, keep it real, that PA girl scenes were so damn scripted even stevie wonder can tell that was scripted and bad acting - very bad. Keep it real and this series will be a sure winner. Good Luck.
.

Saturday, December 8, 2012

SAMINI PEACE SONG (DEDICATED TO OUR NATION GHANA)




.
Samini, one of my favourite Ghanaian musician (from my hood) sings a song of peace dedicated to Ghana during our election. He sings in different dialects including Hausa (his native tongue), Twi (my native tongue) and Ga (language we both speak). Beautiful Song.
.
Enjoy

Thursday, December 6, 2012

I Pray for a Peaceful Election for My Beloved Country Ghana




.
Today December 7 2012, is election day in my one and only beloved country of Ghana and I pray God blesses us with another peaceful election as he has done so for us 5 times in the past for the past 2-3 decades, and making us the prime example and as President Obama described our nation as the beacon of peace & democracy in the continent of Africa. 
.
I ask all my Ghanaians and beloved foreign/neighbouring friends, and faithful blog readers to PLEASE read the prayer below as well as pray  Psalm 35 and Psalm 37 on our behalf and pray for us and our future generation to get an equal opportunity and for God to erase all the evil greedy politicians who do not have the nations best interest but their own and their immediate families.
.
We are a prayerful nation - we eat, sleep and live prayer and always remain faithful in serving God (one and only God) and I am confident - we will be ok - In Jesus Name. 
.
The enemy will NEVER win with whatever he has planned. Ghana is, was, and shall forever remain peaceful.  All of a sudden we found small oil, the enemy was to dare cause confusion in this election, but In Jesus name it wont work.  We will not be a statistic. You will not mess up the future of our kids and our next generations to come.
.
God Bless Ghana and God Bless Africa.
.
Prayer
.
Father, in the name of Jesus and according to your Word, we long and pray for the peace of Ghana and especially today day 7 December 7 2012, as all its citizens go to the polls to vote as you have blessed us to do so 5 times before in the past and peacefully. 
.
Lord May you select the best leader for us, Lord not our will, But your will be done. 
 We pray that You, Lord, will be a refuge and a stronghold to the children of Ghana and our future generation.
.
 Father, Your Word says “multitudes, multitudes are in the valley of decision” and whoever calls upon Your name shall be delivered and saved. 
Have mercy upon Ghana and be gracious to us, O Lord. 
.
 We loose “THE BLOOD OF JESUS” North, South, East, and West of Ghana. 
 May you protect all our citizens driving to and from the polls by foot or any form of transportation?  May they be able to go vote peacefully and come home peacefully.
.
May the votes be counted fairly to bring peace and may the looser accept defeat. Expose all the evil men.
.
 Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.(Matthew 5:16) 
.
Thank You, Father, for delivering us all from every evil work and for the authority You have given us with the name of Jesus.
.
 We love you and praise You, everyday and we pray for continuous Peace, Amen.

I leave you with this praise and worship song in my native language titled "Ewurade Kasa" which simply means "Speak Lord Speak" - we will not stop calling on your name until you speak and show your power - please speak, because we know we serve a living God -The only ONE and ONLY living God and you hear us when we call on you and we shall keep on calling on you forever.
.
Yes and he will speak, and speak for our kids and our future generation. At the fast pace at which the rest of the world (Western World and Far East) We have to give our ALL kids (poor or rich) a future or else we are poor excuse of a nation - no more hawking, no more farming just cos a parent cant afford a mere $50 to pay fees. Education is the only way out of poverty and you bless us with oil to educate our kids and for free. Every kid will go to school free and not just the 5% rich or greedy politicians squandering all the money and sending their kids abroad for school - they and their offsprings, future generation and anyone who is a direct or indirect beneficiary of this greed "is", "was" and forever is cursed. Do this for our kids lord.
.
Good night everyone.
.

.
.
.

Rest In Peace Enebeli Elebuwa

.
Once again we loose another good nollywood veteran actor - Enebeli Elebuwa.  He was sick for a very long time, and was flown to India for treatment. He passed away in India, and will be flown to Nigeria, for a befitting burial. I dont know who in Nollywood supported him when he need ed the help, but who sticks in my mind as being a great support was Stella Damasus. I wish to have heard of more support from all these able fellow actors and actresses, but i never heard it.  God took his son back.
.
May You Rest in Perfect Peace Mr Enebeli Elebuwa. You will be surely missed.
.

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Lions of 76 - Highly Anticipated Upcoming Movie by Izu Ojukwu


 .
Lions of 76 is an upcoming movie produced and directed by Izu Ojukwu
.
Izu Ojukwu is one of the most able and dedicated film directors presently working in Nigeria. In 2007, he won the AMAA award for Best Director, for his movie Sitanda. He has handled the Amstel Malta Box Office movies, some of which are White Waters,Cindy’s Note, The Child, and Alero’s Symphony. Some of his other movies are La Viva, Across The Niger, and Distance BetweenNneda, White Waters, The Child, Sitanda, etc).
.
if you have not seen any of Izu movies search and you may find it. His directed movies are not your average overnight made movies bombarding the Nollywood movie market, so sometimes his kind of movies are hard to come by. His movies are classics you want to keep on your video library and not lend to anyone (like i will say "Buy your own).
.
Lions of 76 is about the 1976 coup and assassination of one time Nigerian military ruler General Murtala Mohammed era. This cinematic historical account got the full backing of the Nigerian Military as the script went through a seven month long approval period before filming started.  The movie stars Ramsey Nouah, Rita Dominic, Chidi Mokeme, Daniel K Daniel, Ibinabo Fiberesima etc . I like all these actors and i hope they get more global recognition from this movie for the creative work and that this open more doors for them than ever because i can imagine this is your most challenging role yet - the hours on set were very daunting i heard. 
.
The movie also introduces newcomers like Zimbabwe actress Memry Savanhu and Adonai Owiriwa. I know Memry already was featured in RAA series Catqwalk which am yet to see - so I still haven't see her acting yet but i look forward to this . 
.
Watch Trailer:
.
.
.
If you read this blog you will know that i am die hard fan of Producer Izu Ojukwu (and yall know am picky as hell so to say i LOOOOOOOVE his work - i truly mean it). 
.
Why do i love his work so much? - cos he is one of the very few great director/producer we have in Africa (Nollywood to be precise) who always give us a great end product/film. He is one of our very best Movie Directors and everything he touches (movie wise) is a sure winner. Many people don't pay attention to directors but why i do because I feel a good director brings out the best in an actor - just like Denzel Washington as a freshman director brought out the best in Derek Luke directing him in the movie "Antoine Fisher". That was Dereks first movie ever and if you were not told you will never know cos he did a heckuva job playing that role of Antoine, under the direction of Denzel
.
 There are quite a few experienced directors in our industry (especially our industry LOL), who are much more comfortable “directing with the camera” than they are working intimately with actor’s performances. It takes a great director like Martin Scorsese to bring the best of of Leonardo DiCaprio. Leo did not direct himself to get to where he is. Like i said in my past post HERE, sometimes it is the directors job to bring the best out of the actor and if the actor is already good (eg Genny, Majid, Bimbo, Rita, Ramsey etc ) it becomes a bonus and even better.
.
Many directors tend to rely on casting actors and then leave them to their own devices when it comes to performance and then we see the movie is full of kinetic camera movement and frantically paced editing, and this becomes a problems because during the moments when true human emotion needs to be expressed, the film often falls flat because the great performance just isn't there - cos "Mr money miss road was unable to direct well" lol.  
.
The truly great directors excel at directing actors and directing the camera. Izu is very good at this - it shows in his finished products, and this is why i make so much noise about him.  He doesn't just direct any movie, and as a fan its a lil frustrating waiting for a whole year to see but 1 movie, but i'd rather wait for a producer / director to take his time and give me a great movie, than some idiot churning out a movie every fortnite. 
.
We need more of the likes of Izu in our industry. Great directors/producers who respect the art and always take their time to do their creative work. They don't rush through things, and these are the kind of people I respect cos i know they are not going to waste my time.
.
Although Izu is known for directing, he also produced this movie "Lions of 76" and this is why it is so special in my mind. I know the story behind how he tried and persevered hard to get funding for this movie, and finally he did, and that is why i support him 100% - He never gave up. Like me, I hear Izu is a perfectionist and tried very hard (kept the crew/cast on location for the longest time in Ibadan barracks for 70 days, cos he did not want to leave any stone un-turned until the movie wrapped up and every detail was right) , so i have no doubt this movie is  going to turn out great and will soar with lots of awards - fingers cross international film festival nods from the likes of PanAfrican or Sundance.
.
I am so proud when our very own tell our own stories, and not leave it to Hollywood to tell it like they did King of Scotland or Blood Diamond. I am very excited to see this movie. I always say instead of dwelling is the ever so tired and expired story like of Royalty, Babes this, Chief That, Campus Chick this and that, there are thousands of untold stories in Africa we could be focusing on - we have such rich history the world is waiting to see in film . The historical stories alone are plentiful and unending So I salute Izu for taking up this story.  Maybe next will be a film telling part of the story of the Biafran War (i say part cos i know that story can not be told in one film).
.
I am particularly happy for new comer Daniel k Daniel (starred in Ladies Men) because i advised him that "Dont get so lured by the thousands/millions of naira and follow the trends of your peers by acting in just any movie. Tis best to do a few quality movies in a year than fill your resume up with 50 quantity rubbish movies. Yes the 50 quantity movies may make you popular, but the question is "popular for what" exactly? movie titled "Lagos Boys? lol.  What you do is You work with one great director who is able to get the best out of you, you shine, and bam! the door start opening". Yes it may be easier said than done and sometimes you get financially strapped and tempted to say yes to whatever comes your way, just to get the bills paid, and i totally understand, but just dont go overboard saying yes to any nilly willy script.
.
Lets support this movie when it comes out. I dont have a release date yet, but i know its in 2013.

Friday, November 16, 2012

MY ADVICE TO MERCY JOHNSON 2013


My Message to Mercy Johnson
Mercy I know you are here in the "A" (my neck of the woods) getting ready to birth (I wish you safe delivery to that bundle of joy), but before this year (2012) end i want to give you word of advice, because i truly love your acting (as i always have since you first appeared in "The Maid" many many years ago).
.
Mercy Johnson for the love of God - you are now very experienced in this industry, upgrade your self from all these mediocre and rubbish scripts and say "yes" to some quality scripts like Genevieve and Omotola are doing. Even some other good actresses who entered the industry "after you" such as Nse Ikpe Etim, Omoni Oboli etc are playing in better scripts - worth international recognition. 
.
No denying you are one of the very few "great actresses" we have and I so yearn for you to soar high, but How long will you keep saying yes to just any top dick & harry who presents you a script even when the story-line, the production and the direction are completely crap. I mean take this movie - Wave of Glory which i just finished watching - it was absolutely crap and waste of my precious time and lawd knows i hate to waste my time watching movies which are not classics. I love quality and "Classic" movies where i can proudly put in my video library and watch again and again - a movie worth my money.
.
I just don't understand why till this day, you confidently are able to accept such roles.  I mean how many times are you going to play in such tired ass roles: Example "A role playing a prostitute (aka "runs) - alhaji this, chief that"; "Playing in Royalty Theme movies" (this nollywood theme movies is so played out like a "A" track); "A role playing campus babe", i mean all these predictable movie roles/scripts. 
.
Read this thread i wrote on my description of CRAP MOVIES - click here.  
.
I mean I even love love love you in comedic roles, but i still want to see you in more challenging and better / quality movies in 2013 and beyond. I personally feel you have more great talent in you, one we have not seen yet, yet no producer/director has tapped into that yet cos they do not know how? LOL
.
Please leave those type of mediocre and unchallenged roles to these up and comers who will do anything to get a camera shot and brand themselves "actresses". These newbies in the industry are still "struggling" to climb up, ,have an excuse to play in such roles, cos "either or" they are not that good anyway, and still wet behind the ears, and they have to pay their bills somehow. However with with you Mercy, I would imagine, that by now and with the longevity you have had, playing in hundreds of roles, that by now you are in a good financial space to say "yes" to just 3 "QUALITY" movies per year, than say yes to 10 CRAP movies in a year. 
.
Some of us audience after 12 years or so watching African movies, now demand quality scripted movies. I simply like to tell it like it is, so if the movie is simply average and not that good, I refuse to get blinded by the facts or sugar coat it just cos i admire ur beauty.  
.
After 20yrs plus since African movies begun, we are now extremely tired of all these mediocre movies they keep pumping in the market every 72 hrs, and for such great actresses such as your self, we ask that if these producers are not willing to improve, that you please make some decisions and improve on your choice on whom you work with (producer/director/scripts).
.
Yes! you are most definitely a great & versatile actress and i will never take it away from you (you remain in my top 5 actors), but you being that great an actress acting in that crap  nonsensical "no head/no tail" type scripted movie doesn't make you shine and you can only hold up but so much if everybody else in the movie is just blah and not that great. 
.
Yes i know, that our very few best in Africa movie industry (as i have said on this blog many a times) - hit a glass ceiling, whereby their talents have increased yet our local producers/directors cannot challenge them enough (eg Genevieve, Majid, you etc). That is where you are now. You have hit a glass ceiling with these mediocre producers/script writers and directors, so you need to find good management to sort something way better for you. You need to sort out for a role and movie, that is worthy of an international film festival nomination/win. These local champion movies have run their course.
.
Children are a blessing, and I am happy for you that you are getting ready to deliver. May this baby help you to take time off as a new mom as you nurse, but also to really ponder on where you want to take your career as we enter 2013 and beyond.  

Start making good decisions when it comes to your choice of scripts (choose quality not quantity). Sort out for better scripts/roles (whether it in nollywood or outside nollywood); Choose to work with nothing but the best and reputable producers/directors/scriptwriter with impressive CV/Resume; Sort out some great endorsement deals; Get some new management to revamp your brand and also create a spanky new website (although the ideal website address for you is now taken on my some gossiping blog)  etc etc. 
.
I know it is easier said than done, but you are already on your way and  Above all pray that God will favour you to get great roles.
.
I want to see you working with the likes of Izu Ojukwu and some of the other few top/notch best in Africa who respect and appreciate giving the audience great quality level movies. 
.
At this stage you are way overdue to being highly selective with your choice of roles you accept to play in. Dont let this millions of naira by these "yeryer local champion money miss road producers" make you mess up your CV/Resume - you are way too good to waste your talent like that. They are thinking of "quantity" and how to make 100 crap movies per year and get return on investment even if the movie is not worth watching twice. 
.
You should be thinking of nothing but "QUALITY" movies from here on. You have earned your keep. Get it together.  
.
I just Tell It Like It Is and I want the best for you so please in 2013, let this be part of your new year resolution and do better and choose better scripts. Also I know apart from getting ready to deliver you also recently shot a movie here in the "A" (welcome to A town down). Good luck and wish you well.
.

Thursday, November 15, 2012

Rest In Peace Pete Eneh

.

Pete Eneh after a long ailment, (to which his one leg was amputed just a couple of weeks ago) has passed on today and I am very sad.
.
Uncle Pete, was a veteran actor of Nollywood (well known to many of us who have been watching african movies for at least 10-12yrs). He was a "GREAT" actor - one whom i so dearly admired, loved and respected so much because he reminded me of my dad plus i loved his acting. I just loved his humility, grace and all the wisdom he spoke even if it was just a character in a movie. Like Geraldine Ekeocha whom i misss so much already i will miss Pete Eneh a lot - and my sincere condolence and prayers go out to his family, friends and loved ones.
.
In my language i say " Pete Eneh, Demerifa Due" as in Pete Eneh, May You Rest in Perfect Peace.
.
Pete Eneh is gone, Sam Loco is Gone, Geraldine Ekeocha is gone - enough already. All my veteran favourites are just leaving us. This is not fair oh.
.

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

OCT/NOV 2012 MOVIE RATINGS (Crap Alert)

October/November 2012  (See Previous ratings here .)
.
Title: Wave of Glory
Starring: Mercy Johnson, Ini Edo, etc
Producer: whatshisface
Ratings: 3/10 (not worth your dime)
.
More to come - until 2012 ends. 
Same ole ish, what else is new?  (Rolls eyes) 

Thursday, November 1, 2012

Journey To Self (One of my Highly Anticipated Upcoming Movie)

.


Upcoming Movie titled "JOURNEY TO SELF" starring singer-actress Ashionye Michelle Raccah, who also co-produced the movie, and it also features Nse Ikpe-Etim, Carol King, Kalu Ikeagwu, Femi Brainard, Femi Jacobs, Chris Attoh, Katherine Obiang Edoho, Tosin Sido.
.
I must say this is one of my most highly anticipated movie for 2013 as well as "Weekend Getaway" - Yall know i love quality movies with a great story line, production, direction and articulate eloquent cast who are not going to waste my time. If this movie is coupled with great production and direction, I know this movie will be a sure winner. I cant wait to see it. I predict this movie is not a time waster. Great Cast (no razz). 
.
Many Women producers in African Movie industry are doing very well. Making me think of writing a script or producing someday God willing. Good women producers inspire me. I look forward to watch this movie.
.
Watch Trailer:
.

.

.
Please bear with me, i willl update with story line later.

Thanks

Sunday, October 21, 2012

Favourite Movie "Keeping Faith" by Ego Boyo (Re-released)

.Starring Genevieve Nnaji and RMD and an excellent cast

I watched this movie very many years ago (10 yrs ago) and it has remained one of my all time favourite Nollywood movies.  I have mentioned gajillion times on this blog as one of my unforgettable all time favourite romantic movie with a dynamic cast and produced by Ego Boyo. I watched it so many times i lost track.
.
Good News for all those newbies who have been watching movies less than 10 years ago, Above is a photo jacket of one of my old time favourite. Well many people asked me to borrow my copy for years, but i never did (yes i am stingy with all my dozens and dozens of old Genevieve Nnaji movies i have in my collection - i dont lend my "all time classics" to family let alone friends) - so the good news is it has been re-released back on the market (USA). Yes Keeping Faith was what the former title was , I guess to make it seem like it is something new so now they calling it Keeping The Faith. When it comes to my classics and esp. the romance or village ones, when one ask me to borrow, the answer is was and will always will be no. I have learnt people borrow and they never return. Lol
.
Unfortunately all you newbies who only started watching African movies only 3 -5 yrs ago missed out on the very best from 8-10yrs ago. The older movies although the sound quality and picture quality was not as good - the script were better and the acting was way better, unlike the junk they been putting out with these horse hair wearing-INARTICULATE-mediocre overnite actresses, as its been for the past few years (and of which I REFUSE to waste my precious time reviewing because torturing my eyes to watch them was bad enough). I suggest you dig out and search for old titled movies from more than 5 yrs ago. You will enjoy it more.
.
I will not tell you the story line - just find it BUY it and i promise you will enjoy it and if you dont I will give your refund - LOL.
.
Movie stars RMD, Bimbo Akintola, Funlola Aofiyebi, Olu Jacobs, Joke Silva, Fred Amata etc. Excellent eloquent articulate speaking cast, great script, perfect acting, bar none. From this movie, I have always said Bimbo Akintola and Funlola Aofiyebi are one of "the" most UNDERRATED actresses in nollywood of all time (am assuming a few of you dont even know whom am talking about)
.
I have had a lot of request in the past to list all my top and favourite movies and very soon i will do that. Already if you search the blog you will find my favourite Genevieve Nnaji movie  listing, since i been watching her over 10 yrs now, however i plan to make a list of other all time favourites (eg "All My Life" - starring Rita Dominic and Omotola Ekeinde etc etc).
.
ps: This movie is my very first time i saw Funke Akindele, she was in for a short time, but i never forgot her convincing local champion performance and I said to my self that day that this girl is going to be a star some day, because i saw her in another movie and she was so totally different, very eloquent, and i felt she did a convincing job in "Keeping Faith" it takes only a great actress to leave that impression on me - cos i honestly thought from KF she was a real life village champion of some sort. So I am not surprised today Funke Akindele is a big star now. Dont forget Funke very educated, and was a Lagosian Bar Certified Lawyer too  before she became an actress. So she is very smart and talented, and you gotta give it to her. She acts those village champion roles so well you would assume she never set foot in a school.
.

Monday, October 15, 2012

Poetry by Janette...ikz (Passion For Christ)

Well, my friends, every now and then i like to switch it up a notch on this blog. Some few things you may not know about me is I don't just love all kinds of movies - but i am also a die hard poetic fan too and Janette ikz is my favorite. As a christian i feel her poems are one of the best. Love Janette...ikz.  
.
(Honestly, lol, the movie "Love Jones" got me into poetry many years ago)
.
Silent ...... and Listen (and dont clap - u snap. Lol)
.
.I WILL WAIT FOR YOU

.
31 TO BE EXACT
.
THE TRUTH WITHOUT PHOTOSHOP

.
READY OR NOT
.
IDENTITY CRISIS OF A MISFIT
.(Poet Ezekiel Azonwu ) - yes he is naija. Igbo to be exact. Hes very talented
.
last but not least is Jefferson Bethke (if you dont know bout him then u r a lil late)
.

.
These are the type of people they should be showing on BET, instead of those nonsense booty shaking females. The youth should be listening to people like this lady (Janette ikz) & gentlemen (Ezekiel) & (Jefferson etc). They are inspiring and have a lot of wisdom to share. I could listen to them all day. This is the kind of positive stuff i listen to my my car. 
.
Ladies (and gents), please In your own lil communities, join the movement yall and please pass the word around (especially to any youth you know. In these last days the enemy always target the innocent youth first). The enemy will not win. 

Check out related sites - Passion for Christ
http://www.p4cm.com/ or join fb http://www.facebook.com/Passion4ChristMovement.
.
http://www.31status.com/#!home/mainPage
.
Please enjoy


Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Pearls of Africa (Upcoming Movie -Trailer)

Pearl of Africa is a Love Story (and y'all know am a sucker for romance) -based on a true story, set in Kenya, of two people (played by Kevin Leslie and Lizz Njagah) brought together by love but separated by the prejudice of others.  Movie was written and Directed by Sharon Agina (female movie makers doing big thangs!)
.
Now this is what i like to watch and review, and not all those illiterate junk mostly put out by some of our West African so called movie producers. A story line with some sense. I look forward to watching this and will promo it all i can once it comes to USA - I love it already . I hope its good enough to make Sundance, we need more love stories like this.
.
Please watch review below.



.
Check out website below
.
.
What do you think of the trailer? Are you looking forward to watching it?
.

Apologies for My Silence and No Update

I have been extremely busy, trying to launch my products Nov 1st, so i have been extremely busy, besides aint ish out there worth reviewing - one junk after the next, you would think after 20 odd years in the industry, this baffonery and stupidity of movies like Blackberry Babes and all that bullshyt will stop, but noooooo, they keep em coming, in parts 1, 2,3 and 4.
.
I am simply waiting for the next best thing, which i presume will be in the new year when the likes of Weekend Getaway is released. I have been informed of some others, and in due time when am given the green light to do so, I will announce it here. These are high anticipated based on Producers body of work and who was casted. Watch this space for announcement.
.
Someone emailed me about "In the Cupboard", yes i know its out somewhere in the world, but its not here on these shores, and until i get hold of it and watch it - i cant review it. I hype it enough, and lately when i hype something and they keep us waiting for so long, I loose interest. If it finally gets to North America on DVD, for sure i will watch it and give my 2 cents, until then, ...Deuces.
.
Miss Tilii

ps: my product is in the fashion industry, but don't luxury fashion you wear (zip lip) - there is all forms of fashion you know. This is been long coming and my passion finally coming to fruition. Do what you love, the money will follow.

Monday, July 30, 2012

MISS TILII 2012 MOVIE RATINGS


.
Todays Date: Jul 30 2012

-Dumebi- (Mercy Johnson, etc )
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: 6/10

-Sasha- (Yvonne Okoro etc )
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: 3/10

-Miss Queen- (tontoh Dikeh, Oge Okoye etc )
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: 2/10
.
-Black Beauty/Divine Princess- (Muna Obiekwe, Patience Ozorkor, etc" )
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: 2/10
.
-Royal Wedding / Make of a Queen- (Patience Ozokwor )
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: 2/10

-Wanna Be- (Prince Osei etc )
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: -0000.10/10 (i caught a migraine watching this *ish)
.
-Hidden Fantasy- (Martha Ankomah etc)
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: 1/10

-Unfaithful- (Yul Edochie etc)
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: 3/10

-Blood and Chocolatel- (Yul Edochie etc)
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating:  -0000.10/10  (i caught a migraine watching this *ish)

-Profefssional Lady- (Tontoh Dikeh etc)
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating:  -0000.10/10 (i caught a migraine watching this *ish)
.
-Game Mistress- (Tontoh Dikeh etc)
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating:  -0000.10/10  (i caught a migraine watching this *ish)
.
-All My Tears / Honor my Tears- (John Dumelo, Martha Ankomah)
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating:  -0000.10/10  (i caught a migraine watching this *ish)
.
-The Engagement- (Martha Ankomah etc)
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating:  1/10 (i caught a migraine watching this *ish)
.
-Saving of Emotion / Soul Transfer- (Mercy Johnson, Chika Ike etc)
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating:  2/10 
.
-Hero in Me- (Mercy Johnson, Chika Ike etc)
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating:  2/10 
.
.
Todays Date: May 01 2012
.
-Osofoo Awaree - (AKAN/TWI MOVIE:-starring NanaAma McMbrown, Benedicta Gafah etc )
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: 8/10


-Hwe Wa Warie Yie - (AKAN/TWI MOVIE: starring NanaAma Mcbrown, Emelia Brobbery etc )
-Producer/Director: Nana Ama Mcbrown
-Rating: 8/10

-Atta Saman - (AKAN/TWI MOVIE: : starring Bill Asamoah, starring Vivian J Lawrence etc )
-Producer/Director:
-Rating: 9.5/10

-Somewhere In Africa- (Movie was "good" but not great-Majid performance was  "Great" )
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: 7.5/10

-Goverment Babes- (starring Martha Ankomah)
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: 0/10

-Bitter Emotions-
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: 2/10

-Caught in the Web-
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: 1/10


-Sweet Mistake/Corporate Games-starring Prince David Osei
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: 1/10
.

-Twist and Turn-starring Prince David Osei
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: 1/10


-Tatoo Girls-
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: -0.001/10 (excruciatingly horrible)


-Leave My Wife-Prince David Osei
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: 1/10


-Desperate Heart-
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: 3.5/10

-Please Marry Me-starring Yvonne Okoro and Prince David Osei
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: 4/10

-Tempest Wind- starring Jackie Appiah
-Producer/Director: 
-Rating: 2/10

Todays Date: March 22 2012
.
I am simply going to keep adding to this same thread post, so everyone can keep track of all the ratings under one thread - These are movies not worth my time to review in depth so i am simply goiong to rate it and its your judgement call to go spend your hard earned money and flush down the toilet (opps i meant to say 'hard earned money and buy it" LOL). I watched it and I returned the movies back to my longterm and understanding dealer for credit for better yet to be released movies - i forgot to write the names of the producers but i will write down ones i remember and later come back to complete the rest. They need to be put on blast too - not just the actors or actresses.
.
-Losing You - (starring Yvonne Okoro, Yvonne Nelson and Adjetey Anang)
-Producer/Director: Venus Production
-Rating: 4/10
.
-Images of Men - (starring Van Vicker etc)
-Producer/Director:Venus Production/Abdul Mumuni (I mean what else is new with them - same ole ish)
-Rating: 2/10
.

-Sins of Mama G - (Patience Ozorkwor, ChaCha Eke, Uche Ogbodo)
-Producer/Director: 

-Rating: 4//10
.

-Agony of Birth - (starring Martha Ankomah, Rosselyn Ngissah and etc)
-Producer/Director:
-Rating: 3/10
.

-Haunted Shadows - (starring Van Vicker +Chika Ike= horrendous combination in a movie)
-Producer/Director: coming soon
-Rating: 1/10
.
-Hostage - (starring John Dumelo etc )
-Producer/Director:
-Rating: 2/10
.

-Bitter Emotions 1-4 - (starring Martha Ankomah )
-Producer/Director: coming soon
-Rating: 1/10
.
-Complicated - (starring  Mike Ezerounye and Tonto Dikeh etc)
-Producer/Director: coming soon
-Rating: 3/10
.
-Private Husband - (starring  Oge Okoye, Uche Ogbodo etc)
-Producer/Director: 

-Rating: 2/10
.
-King Jomo - (starring  Juliet Ibrahim, Kofi Adjorlolo etc)
-Producer/Director:
-Rating: 1/10

.
-Sons of Satan - (starring a bunch of ppl i dont care to know their names etc)
-Producer/Director: 

-Rating: -0.00001/10
.
-Before Catwalk- (starring Oge Okoye, Tontoh Dikeh, Chika Ike etc)
-Producer/Director:
-Rating: -1/10

.
-No Apologies - (starring Yvonne Okoro, Prince David Osei, Kofi Adjololo etc)
-Producer/Director:
-Rating: 3/10

.
-Silent Writer- (starring John Dumelo etc)
-Producer/Director: 

-Rating: 2/10.
.
-Passion of Eve - (starring Martha Ankomah, Rosselyn Ngissah etc)
-Producer/Director:

-Rating: 1/10
.
-Behind da Walls - (starring Nadia Buari, Prince Osei David etc)
-Producer/Director: coming soon
-Rating: 2/10

.
-Behind da Heart - (starring Uche Elendu etc )
-Producer/Director:
-Rating: 2/10

.
-Deception- (starring Martha Ankomah , Rosselyn Ngissah, Prince Osei etc)
-Producer/Director:
-Rating: 1/10

.
-Game of Roses/(Sequel): Speechless-(starring Nadia B, Martha A , Kalsum Sinari, Artus etc)
-Producer/Director:
-Rating: 3/10

.
-The Portfolio - (starring Martha Ankomah & Prince David Osei)
-Producer/Director:
-Rating: 1.5/10

.
(Martha Ankomah i see you are on the roll this year, "Kor su wai", continue to say yes to every crap movie and build up your resume/cv real good. Just continue. I guess like the rest of em - you gotta eat too, and thus accept any thing that comes your way and working with scripts/producers/directors who cannot make you realise your great potential ando for you to  shine and be known for the best work. Good luck - Two fingers and Deuces to you!)
.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
March 4th 2012
.
As it is well known on this blog, I DO NOT/WILL NOT review movies which i do not consider classics. I could review it like i use to back in the day, but in the past 3 yrs i have decided - I just dont have the time. Blogging is my unpaid hobby I do very late at night when everyone else is enjoying their beauty sleep -this is not my full time paid job.
.
A movie which is a classic to me is one with an
-Excellent Script
-Great Acting by all actors or actresses  - READ HERE FOR MY DEFINITION or HERE
-Great Production
-Great Direction
-Excellent Sound and Picture Quality
-etc etc etc
.
The movies listed below - i have watched in and my opinion  is no where near classic. Some are good, just ok, simply average or absolutely crap - you make your judgement call by the rating. After 4 yrs (2000-2004) piling up boxes and boxes of crap movies (and those were VHS which even took more space) - i decided no more wasting money, and this is why i created this blog to alert people.
.
These movies will not be sitting in my video library, I just return it to my long time dealer for credit for a future classic release. I know many dont have that previledge cos once you buy it and leave the african store where you buy its a done deal - you cannot return it for exchange or refund, but fortunately i have a long standing customer relationship with movie dealer whom i have spent money with over 8 years since 2004 and we have developed an understanding where he knows i dont like good, average, just ok and definately not crap movies. It has to be great for me to spend my money on it and Keep it. If after watching it - I dont consider it great, I give it right back. 
.
They are a lot of movies i bought many years ago and were so great I still watch them till this day (to name a few Keeping Faith, All My Life, Blood Sisters, Alice my first Lady etc and many more ) - I can go into my library take it out and watch it and enjoy it like the very first day i watched it many years ago.
.
If people want to continue to marinate and praise movies that are not good  or simply average - well thats your own. We are more than 20 yrs deep in the industry - the bafoonery and mediocre movies, bad acting, ridiculous titles,  movies split into many parts and/or different titles etc, movies that insult the audience intelligence. We laughed about it many atimes in the early years and said "oh thats ok - its african movie, we dont have to be perfect, its ok if script sucks, or if the background music drowns the actors delivery, its ok someone is shot with a gun but i dont see blood or i can hear live construction going on in the background of some one hammering etc. People are aiming high and making international film festivals others want the short cut to make a quick buck for now.
.
If you the audience continue to buy into it, and let your self be insulted with these back to back nonsense movies,  they will have the platform to continue to produce it, but I MsTilii choose will not entertain such - to each his own. The money you use to produce the movie is precious and important to you and you want to break even - well same here, my money is equally important to me and I like to spend it WISELY - If you do not give me my monies worth, am sorry i cant praise your work. To the audience, You may watch it and love it cos thats your taste - to each his own.
.
I wish i can sugarcoat stuff and act all fake ans say something is nice when i know I know for a fact its not and i will never watch the movie again, I just dont know how. I will continue to tell it like it is. I have done my part of warning you. DEUCES..
.
1st Quarter - .JAN / FEB / MAR 2012
  • LADY GAGA - 3.5 / 10
  • BITTER EMOTIONS - 4 / 10
  • MAMA & THE GIRLS/SWAGGER LADIES- 3/10
  • DECEPTION - 4 / 10
  • BRAVE MIND/HAND OF FATE - 5 / 10
  • VICTIMS (Part 1 - 4) - 4/ 10
*The script for "Victims" had so much potential and coulda been so much better but somwhere along the line - the writer/producer lost track and the movie was all over the place - no head no tail - long boring court room scenes etc etc. I hate movies that insult my intelligence - a gynaecolist who examines his patients with no nurse present and goes on to rape them? really? ok. Majid  and Mercy were good as usual, Paul Sambo acting was average - i expected more - this script was just not him, Paul needs a better script and a good director / producer who can challenge him to shine. He is a natural as he was in Ladies Men, and has great potential and he is very articulate and eloquent (something that MOST of the actors struggle with but he doesnt). I am still waiting for a classic from him. This just wasnt it. Too many loose holes.
  • FIREBRAND / SPELLBOUND- 5.5 / 10
* As much as i enjoy RAA movies this production collabo by Emem and Morris Sesay - just did not do it for me at all - I was quite disappointed. Newbie "Morris Sesay" please just cos you co-produce a movie doesnt mean you have to act in it if you are not ready for acting. Honestly I would say take some time off (just like Majid did in his day which paid off greatly) and register some acting classes with all the money you got and get some training and then maybe you grace our screens again. Until then please dont torture us like this again. Nse was good, Joe B - I expected more. Anybody else I did not notice - nothing exceptional from them as usual - always average. I will not say more - if you like go buy it and see for yourself and come here and review it.
  • coming soon- x/x
.
2nd Qtr - APRIL / MAY / JUNE 2012
.
.
3rd Quarter JUL / AUG / SEPT 2012
.
.
4th Quarter Oct/Nov/Dec 2012
.
.
.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...