Thursday, October 27, 2011

Dbanj Oliver Twist Dance Youtube Winners

These guys have made me laugh so much in the past few weeks, I am still laughing now watching them, esp the dude in purple is killling me.

Anyway congratulations to the winnings

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Upcoming Interview with .....

Its a secret :) - or should i say a surprise. Yes its an actor and thats all i can say. This will be more of a CHAT than an interview. I want to switch it up a notch. The whole Q & A thin is too expected so i just want to change it up, by just chatting and asking all i want to ask. Its going to be interesting I promise. I would've asked yall to tell me what would you want me to ask him but then that will mean i have to give his name away which i dont plan to, so just email me and tell me what questions you would wantto ask any ACTOR or ACTRESS.

Someone emailed me asking me why i dont interview actresses or havent interviewed one yet. Hmmm - how do I say this. Uhmmm - ok, well.

I will get back to you on that answer  :)

IN THE CUPBOARD (An Upcoming Movie)


I am eagerly awaiting this movie like nobodys business. Please hurry up joh. Ah-Ah - christmas is coming, abeg release it so we can buy and wrap it as gifts to our friends, family and loved ones.

I first posted about it a couple of months a go. I will tell yall more about it later (the story line and what not as I get more info) - Watch the Trailer below;



Although 2011 failed me big time - with all the bombardment of one bafoonery and razz movie after the next, i  must say i am highly hopeful for 2012. I know of a lot of great movies coming out, and i just hope - they dont just sit on it, but release it on time and not keep us waiting.

May 2012 weed out the crap actors and actresses and make room for the new faces and better actors and actresses with the greatest potential. We wish for better scripts, better directing and overall great productions. I love to review, thats what i do , thats what i love and do it effortlessly with a passion "IF" the movie is great, but if there are no great movie releases, then I there is nothing i can do about it. I refuse to review crap movies. Thats just my mantra. Yes, what is crap to me may not be crap to someone else. Thats true, but to each his own.

Keeping Up with the Buari's

Yes oohh, Africa and our copy copy, Here we go again.

Nadia Buari and her family (including all her siblings) will be premiering their upcoming REALITY TV show on ghana TV. Whao - hmmm. I wonder who will be next to allow cameras to follow them around. My favourite Ghana show right now is AFIA SCHWARZENNEGER but I look forward to the BUARI's too - I like Sydikat.

Trailer

Thursday, October 20, 2011

Congratulations To Ezerounye's and the Uche's


Gorgeous Mrs Keke Ezerounye just delivered a bouncy baby BOY in a canadian hospital with her cutie pie husband by her side. Welcome Lil Man


We Wish The Ezerounye's Congratulations on their new Addition. 


While we are on the subject - I would like to also Wish Kalu Uche and his gorgeous Wife Congratulation. Its funny that i put a pic of Stephanie up as beauty of the month 3 nights ago unbeknown to me she was in labor, I woke up the next day i hear the news she had given birth. What a coincidence.

Like i said in my intro - i am a sucker for babies and kids, i love them so much, I love to take care of them, play with them - talk to them. I just love love love love babies and I am very happy for both couples.

Maybe Ezerounye's son can hook up with the Uche's daughter when they grow up (LOL)

Tuesday, October 18, 2011

Movie "Sinking Sands" Is Premiering in Atlanta, GA



Date

Thursday: October 20 2011 @ 8pm

Saturday October 22 2011 @ 12 noon



Location:

Atlanta Midtown Art Cinema, 931 Monroe DriveAtlanta, Georgia

(if you have any questions send me an email and i will forward it for you)


Synopsis
Jimah and Pabi are a match made in heaven until a domestic accident turns their loving marriage into one of violence and abuse. Time to make decisions is here. Pabi, the woman at the center of the controversy must choose between love and life, companionship and independence. What will she choose? What will you choose? Sinking Sands cuts across race and sex. It demands answers. It demands self evaluation from individuals in all types of bondage. Especially WOMEN.


Watch Trailer



Starring:

Ama K Abrebrese

Jimmy Jean Louis


Produced and Directed By

Leila Djansi

My Take (or not) on "Adams Apple"

I haven't said much about Adams Apple because I have not seen it. Not even one Episode. I was all goo goo gaah gaah about it and overhyped it when it was about to be released all for the love of Sparrow, waiting and waiting for the USA release.


I hear Episode 1 and 2 are now being sold by street vendors in Accra and yet still we here in USA have not seen any episode - Now they are supposedly on Episode 5 and what not. I could have watched it online but yall know I dont advocate for that online watch for free nonsense. For producers I like and respect - i always BUY their movies.


I contacted someone at sparrow to tell them I am here and ready to push for promos (FOR FREE like i always do) here in USA if they need me to on this blog and facebook, I still did not hear from anyone.


Last i heard (or should i say saw the photos to back it up) - the whole Sparrow crew came here to our neck of the woods, right next door to Canada to promote and premiere it, yet they did not stop here in USA.


Frankly at this stage - i could really care less. If they decide to release it here in USA - they should and we shall watch and review it the best we know how (TELLING IT LIKE IT IS), but other than than - I am over it - over as in - no more hyping it - they dont care - i dont care neither. I wont hype it anymore because i have not watched it, and I will not be squinting my eyes on some laptop struggling to watch it online for free. It aint and that deep dot com.!


Whoever has watched it and think is great, you have open space here on this blog to review it.


Another reason why i been quiet lately is cos there aint much out there to review and if you frequent this blog -you will notice, i have said it many times, I only prefer to spend my time to review movies i deem worthy - great classics you not ashamed to put in your video library or spend your hard earned money to purchase and as you all know 2011 has been the year of abundant crap razz like releases - left right center. I am so immuned to it right now. Hopefully 2012 is better year with better movies and much more improved scripts and acting.


I am however thinking of interesting topics to discuss just to get the blog going and not so bare not updating at all. I dont mean to leave yall hanging - it aint my fault. I promise i will keep it more interesting besides movie reviews. What topics would yall like to see besides movie review (nollywood gisting -LOL - hmmmm - If i start that- My blog will probably be shut down - cos i got too much inside undiluted gist on ppl - lets not go there - lets sleeping dogs lie sha! )


Another reason i been quiet too is, I started a new blog and will inform you more about it later. It is a lifestyle blog (NO it is NOT about Clothes Fashion and NO it is NOT about ENTERTAINMENT -Tis bout time we africans think outside the box besides clothes fashion and entertainment blogging -too much saturation there, dont you think? Once i get it off the ground i will let yall know so you can visit it and support me. My target is all africa.


Majid was in town (here in Atlanta) - and I went to support him and watched Somewhere in Africa. Majid Acting was absolutely phenomenal - just Whao - the kind of acting where you forget the person is acting because he makes it so damn real. I will review it this weekend when i have time. After the LA and Atlanta premier he returned to Ghana and now getting ready to go to London for some Awards Show and will head back to USA for more city stops for more SWIA premiere.


After watching that movie - just I predicted it in 2007 (four years ago) when i first seen Majid in Crime To Christ and I will predict it again - I am saying today without a doubt in my mind - that I am very confident that Majid is set to win an oscar someday - I have no question in my mind. I will confidently put my money on that. I mean bar - none - he just takes you there. I love me some Majid. I cant wait for his return so we can sit down for our long overdue chat.


So on that note my lovely Tilii-Tubbies, expect me to be more active in the coming weeks. I will find a topic to post at least every week so we can discuss and when i post it please comment to show interest and for me to know you are into it or not.

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

Congratulations to Dakore and Olumide







ITS A GIRLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


I have been waiting to hear this good news for many months now and now I am happy of the great news.


Dakore Egbuson and her cute husband Olumide Akande welcomed a new bouncy baby girl. We wish the couple well and have no doubt that bundle of joy is full of cuteness.

So in the next 9 months a BOY is coming (Miss Tilii Prophesy)! -matter of fact i wish her TWIN BOYS in 9 months) - back to back to back Dakore -LOL

Y'all Ready For a "Weekend Get Away" ? (RAA Productioni)

The Whole Cast
Gen & Uti

Uru Eke

Desmon Directing Ini and Bryan on a Golf Course





Bev and Bob

Dinner time - after a long day shoot
(Ramsey, Alexx, Bryann etc)


Ini and Philip (her real life hub)


And finally Bola and Nonso


(NF u happy now, ur hub Nonso LOL-lets hope he quit acting and now a fulltime DJ LOL)


So I have known for awhile about this upcoming Royal Arts Academy movie "WEEKEND GETAWAY", but i had to keep mum about it until when told. When it comes to RAA releases, I can only broadcast my excitement only if i am given the green light (allegiance). i was so excited by the casting when i heard it and that is why i just could not wait to tell you all.


Now when it comes to most RAA movies, its not one of your fly by night mediocre "razzistic" nonsensical no head no tail movies combined with bush titles. This is the real deal. It has a plot to it and great acting combined. The very kind you save your money to buy and dont think you will be seeing this on some youtube page any soon - It aint that kinda party boo. Leave that to Beavers LOL.


(the Below was written by Bola Aduwo)

Shooting for this movie started 2 weeks ago right after the Uyo State Star Studded Premiere of I will Take My Chances (starring Ini and Bryan). Producing-dynamo-combo Emem Isong & Ini Edo (after Ini's first movie production debut of "Memories of the Heart") have teamed up again and are producing a monster of a movie which includes just about every A-Lister in Nollywood! The cast list is like a walking award winning list...Screen Goddess, Genevieve Nnaji, Heart throb Ramsey Nouah, Sultry Ini Edo, beautiful Monalisa Chinda and they act with the next generation of Nollywood super stars; sexy Brian Okwara, Uti Nwachukwu, Alexx Ekubo, Uru Eke and Beverly Naya. Also in the film are the hilarious Bishop Ime Umoh, Ini Ikpe and introducing ...all the way from Canada, hunky Bobby Obodo! It is ofcourse directed by the one and only... Desmond Elliot.

Bola Aduwo of Nollywooduncut was there live and was granted unfettered access to the set. In a one on one chat with, Emem Isong one of the producers, she explained; 'We just finished the premiering of a movie (I'll Take My Chances) in Uyo and we had all these stars that we invited all in one place, my mind was ticking and I said "There is no way I will let all these actors go before they shoot a movie! So I approached some of them about this and surprisingly many said 'Yes'. I ask about the script... how could it be ready? She smiles with a twinkle in her eye, 'The script had been ready, trust me!' So you had this all planned out, I ask? She smiles even more enigmatically, 'Ask me no questions and I'll tell you no lies!



You can read the rest here on Nollywooduncut

All Credits including photos to: Davies Bassey, Bola Aduwo, Razor ( except group pic which was taken by Kelechi of K.C Photos

Watch this space for updates for the storyline (and eventually the trailer). In the mean time i want you to guess all the Couple Pairing for this movie -Whose babe was who? and whose bobo was who?. Dont be fooled by the photos, just cos you seen them together in the photo doesnt NECESSARILY mean they were paired together (LOL). I want you to make your wild guesses or better yet, if you were the producer whom would you have paired with whom. (Ladies: Gen, Uru, Ini, Beverly, Monalisa - Gents: Ramsey, Alexx,Uti, Bryan, Bob ) - DO THE MATH.


Anywhoo - just know that 2012 will be a better year for great movies than 2011 was - More new faces, and better storylines. I got some gist of whats to come by several of our great producers and will release the upcoming movie info when the time is right.



SUPPORT NOLLYWOOD AND PURCHASE GREAT MOVIES - READ REVIEWS AND KNOW WHATS BEST TO BUY. I WATCH ALMOST "ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL" NEW RELEASES AND IF ITS NOT REVIEWED HERE, THEN KNOW IT AINT WORTH MENTIONING (AT LEAST IN MY OPINION)

(leave the crap movies to the BEAVERs or you can watch it free online or youtube or wherever u watch it LOL- they aint worth a dime anyway - definately worth FREE) LOL

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...